Navigate Up
Sign In
Treaty on the EAEU turned six

Treaty on the EAEU turned six


Esteemed Colleagues and Friends!

Six years ago, the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union was signed on May 29, 2014.


Strengthening economic ties in such a large international association helps businesses and organizations to work more efficiently and in a sustained fashion. Current decisions are being made to ensure mutually beneficial trade, common markets for goods are being formed, 48 technical regulations of the Union have been adopted and the single market for services has been extended to 53 sectors.


Favorable conditions are being created for the life and work of the Member States’ citizens, mutual recognition of certificates of education has been secured and the Pension Agreement has been signed thanks to the efforts of the Heads of the EAEU Member States and the Union's Governments.


Full-fledged implementation of the four freedoms: free movement of goods, services, capital and labor is the main objective of the Union, as is stipulated in the Treaty on the EAEU. 


Today, our integration association includes five countries: Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia. Moldova has the Observer State status. Uzbekistan has expressed its desire to be granted the Observer State status as well. Trade Agreements have been signed with Vietnam, Iran, China, Singapore and Serbia, memoranda have been signed with 8 regional integration associations, 14 third-country governments, 11 ministries and departments of third countries as well as 38 memoranda have been signed with international organizations and their divisions.


Much has been done but still much remains to be done for the benefit of our Union. 


Happy holiday, my friends!


The Chairman of the EEC Board

Mikhail Myasnikovich​