Navigate Up
Sign In
EAEU countries to resume passenger service

EAEU countries to resume passenger service


On February 8, 2021 railroad passenger service between Russia and Belarus will be resumed as well as scheduled flights from Russia to Armenia, Belarus and Kyrgyzstan will be increased.

Since the pandemic, citizens of the EAEU countries are looking forward to resuming free movement in the Union territory. In particular,
 for this purpose, the EEC and the EAEU Council of Chief Sanitary Inspectors have been actively engaged in work taken into account by the Union countries when adopting decisions to ease restrictions on passenger service, on a systematic basis since May 2020.

Today, Guidelines on preventive measures to control spreading the COVID-19 in railroad passenger service have already been approved. Persistent efforts are also being taken to elaborate preventive measures for air passenger transportation.

Armenia, Belarus and Russia are executing a pilot project to implement the information system of the Eurasian Development Bank "Traveling
without COVID-19". It also promotes free movement of passengers throughout the EAEU territory.​